Eric Johnson selected as ACC Distinguished Lecturer

April 28, 2015

Johnson,EricECE professor Eric Johnson has been selected as an ACC Distinguished Lecturer, a special opportunity and honor conferred upon a member of the Clemson faculty once every three years. This is the highest academic honor conferred by the ACC Academic Consortium.

Dr. Johnson is part of the “inaugural class” of five ACC Distinguished Lecturers for the 2015-16 academic year.  The other members of this inaugural class are Anthony Atala from Wake Forest, Robin Fleming from Boston College, Peter Holland from Notre Dame, and Maureen McCall from Louisville.   Each has been identified as an excellent speaker with a strong capacity for catalyzing creative thinking and collaboration.

In addition to an award stipend, the ACCAC provides financial support to enable each of the 15 ACC universities to invite these lecturers to their campus to host a lecture, seminar, or panel presentation. The Distinguished Lecturers were selected based on their scholarly achievements, prospective impact upon students & faculty at the institutions hosting the future lectures, likely opportunity to stimulate cross-university collaborations, and the opportunity to showcase Clemson’s intellectual talent.

Blog Home

University Calendar