ECE’s Lin Zhu among faculty members honored for excellence in teaching, research and service

October 13, 2023

Seven faculty members received awards from the College of Engineering, Computing, and Applied Sciences in an Oct. 11 celebration at the Owen Pavilion on the shores of Lake Hartwell.

Honorees were: Thomas Sharkey, Emily Tucker, Divya Srinivasan, Guo Freeman, Lin Zhu, Kasra Sardashti, and Brian Powell.

Faculty members honored Oct. 11 include (from left to right): Thomas Sharkey, Divya Srinivasan, Emily Tucker, Guo Freeman, Lin Zhu, Kasra Sardashti and Brian Powell.

Their family, friends, and colleagues came together to help celebrate the awards.

“The faculty members who have received awards today are playing a central role in creating an unparalleled student experience, increasing research and transforming lives throughout South Carolina and beyond,” said Anand Gramopadhye, the college’s dean. “Their brilliance, creativity and hard work are the heart and soul of the college. I offer each honoree my wholehearted congratulations.”

For the full story, visit ClemsonNews.

Blog Home

University Calendar