Inside Clemson

Clemson staff complete Staff Development program, new class announced

Twenty-two extraordinary, full-time Clemson staff members recently completed the 2017-18 Staff Development Program (SDP). A full list of the 2017-18 program graduates, as well as a link to all photos from the 2018 SDP graduation ceremony, may be found here.

The goal of the SDP is to allow university staff members the opportunity to grow personally and professionally, while at the same time strengthening their engagement with Clemson University. Participants must complete 150 hours of personal and professional development, university-related service and a preset list of core curriculum activities geared toward increasing participant engagement on a university-wide level. Peer review committees oversee the process and help participants to stay on track with their goals and activities.

Summer is always an exciting time for the SDP. We celebrate the success of our past cohort while welcoming and getting to know a new cohort!

The staff members participating in the SDP for 2018-19 include:

  • Kristin Baker – Engineering, Computing, & Applied Sciences
  • Everett Brown – Facilities
  • Sandra Brown – CCIT
  • Lisa Bundrick – Student Affairs
  • Sebrina Clayton – College of Business
  • Rebecca Godley – Extension
  • Dustin Gravley – Engineering, Computing, & Applied Sciences
  • Judy Hettinger – Financial Affairs
  • Darius Jones – Library
  • Jacqueline Jordan – Extension
  • Brooke King – Student Affairs
  • Matthew Leckenbusch – CAAH
  • Tammy Lognion – PSA
  • Taylor Martin – CAFLS
  • Walker Massey – PSA
  • Teresa McCoy – Library
  • Meredith McTigue – CAAH
  • Meg Newton – Engineering, Computing, & Applied Sciences
  • Kirstin O’Keefe – Library
  • LaDonna Peoples – Extension
  • Rhonda Powell – College of Science
  • Jessica Simpson – Extension
  • Tonyia Stewart – Engineering, Computing, & Applied Sciences
  • Samuel White – Facilities
  • Sheila Williams – PSA

Congratulations to the 2017-18 Clemson SDP graduates, and the incoming 2018-19 class.