Clemson IE holds Annual Awards Ceremony

April 22, 2016

2016-awardsThe Department of Industrial Engineering held its Annual Awards Ceremony on Thursday, April 21st at Clemson University’s Madren Center. The awards ceremony serves as a celebration of the academic year and heralds the achievements of IE’s highly talented student body. The evening was capped off by the highly anticipated announcement of the Teaching Assistant of the Year and the Professor of the Year awards. The Teaching Assistant of the Year and the Professor of the Year awards hold special value because they are awarded based on the popular vote of the students. This year’s Teaching Assistant of the Year was awarded to Abhinav Gupta, and the Professor of the Year went to Dr. Jon Lowe. Clemson IE would like to thank all of the supporters and attendees, including the nominees, donors, faculty, staff, and volunteers that have made this event possible. View photos >>

This year’s award winners were as follows:

Sophomore Academic Achievement Award  – Bryce Safrit
Junior Academic Achievement Award  – Ashley Bryson
Senior Academic Achievement Award  – Shannon Kay
Outstanding Junior Award – Amanda Farthing
Jim Chisman Outstanding Senior Award – Shannon Devlin
Outstanding Project Manager – IE 4670 – Shannon Devlin
Lindenmeyer Leadership and Public Service Award – Shannon Kay
IIE Award for Excellence – Brianna Rasnick
Kimbler Undergraduate Research Award – Morris Lee
Janine Anthony Bowen Undergraduate Scholar – Morris Lee
Janine Anthony Bowen Graduate Fellow – Nazanin Zinouri
Outstanding Graduate Research Assistant – Hadi Karimi
Outstanding Graduate Teaching Assistant – Elizabeth Jamison
Teaching Assistant of the Year – Abhinav Gupta
Student Memorial Award – Shounak Anturkar
Professor of the Year – Dr. Jon Lowe