SAE Team Wins Arch T. Colwel Merit Award

August 1, 2011

Congratulations to Beshoy Morkos, Prabhu Shankar, Sudhakar Teegavarpu, Ashwin Michaeelraj and Dr. Joshua Summers on behalf of the Colwel Merit Award Board. We are pleased that their paper, “Conceptual Development of Automotive Forward Lighting System Using White Light Emitting Diodes,” was selected to receive the Arch T. Colwel Merit Award. This award recognizes authors of outstanding papers presented at SAE meetings. The award will be presented suring the SAE 2011 World Congress in Detroit, Michigan.