Clemson Division of Research

Recognizing Clemson’s highest-achieving faculty

A new faculty award developed by the Research Advisory Board will celebrate faculty members who have received national and international recognition at the highest level.

The Advisory Board, consisting of representatives from each college and the University Libraries, has been working with Tanju Karanfil, vice president for research, to develop a mechanism to induct the university’s highest-achieving faculty into a university honors society that will be recognized and celebrated annually. Recipients of this new University Research, Scholarship, and Artistic Achievement Award (URSAAA) will be lifetime URSAAA members and will be invited to participate in an annual celebration with their peers.

The URSAAA webpage includes detailed information on criteria for the award, along with information on recommending yourself or another faculty member for the inaugural class. Recommendations are due April 16. Recipients will be announced and celebrated at the 2018 Research Symposium in May.