Emeritus College

Hybrid Retirement Panel Luncheon – 2/22/24

Hybrid Panel Lunch


Thinking about retiring? Please join the Emeritus College for an informal session with a panel of emeritus faculty and representatives from Clemson’s Office of Human Resources and SC PEBA. 

You may have questions about the process of retirement, selecting the right time to retire, related decisions, and retirement paperwork. Or you may be wondering what happens after you retire – what do you do after breakfast that first morning?

Learn about the advantages of participation in the Emeritus College and the support available for emeritus faculty. Emeritus faculty will be available to answer questions you have about what to expect when retiring and opportunities post-retirement!

Grab a bite to eat and answers to your questions.

When:  February 22, 2024

Time:  12:00pm – 1:00pm

In-Person Attendance: Emeritus College (CAT Building) 
In Person Attendance ONLY: Follow 
EventBrite Link to Register for Lunch

Virtual Attendance: Do not register – just join in – 
Contact vmushef@clemson.edu for Zoom Link



Dr. Debra Jackson

Director and Professor Emerita of Nursing

864-656-3990 | dbj@clemson.edu

PEBA (SC Retirement Systems and State Health Plan)

George M. Hazin

Employer Services

o) 803.737.6882 | GHazin@peba.sc.gov

202 Arbor Lake Dr., Columbia, SC 29223


Clemson University, Human Resources

Shannon Wilds

Benefits Director

Office of Human Resources 

864.656.1545 | swilds@clemson.edu

Jan E. Myers, MBA, CCP

Sr. Director, Compensation & Benefits 

Office of Human Resources864.656.5609 | JAN3@clemson.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Bonnie Stevens

Senior Lecturer Emerita of PRTM

Chair, Emeritus College Advisory Board

Dr. Dolores (Dee) A. Stegelin

Professor Emerita of Teaching and Learning (Early Childhood)

Past-Chair, Emeritus College Advisory Board

Dr. Cecil Huey

Professor Emeritus of Mechanical Engineering

Chair-Elect, Emeritus College Advisory Board

Dr. Karen Kemper

Associate Professor Emerita of Public Health Services

Liaison to Faculty Senate