Department of Languages

Students honored at CAAH awards ceremony

(From L-R) CAAH Dean Richard Goodstein, Destanee Douglas, and Languages Department Chair Salvador Oropesa. Photo courtesy of Clemson University.

The following students were honored at the annual College of Architecture, Arts and Humanities (CAAH) awards ceremony on April 12 at the Brooks Center for the Performing Arts:

Joey Martinek, Award for Excellence in Spanish

Katrina Killinger, Japan-America Association of South Carolina (JAASC) Award for Excellence in Japanese

Harrison Kerr, Clemson Chinese Laoshi Award for Best Beginner

Matthew Hagan, Joan Bridgwood Award for Excellence in Russian

Destanee Douglas, Language and International Health Award for Excellence

Katie Ann L. Day, Jordan A. Dean, Sr. Annual Award in French Studies

Bennett Andrew Maeres, Draexlmaier Language Award for Excellence in German

Mari Lentini, Patricia Walker Wannamaker Language and International Trade Award for Highest Merit

Congratulations to our outstanding students!